It’s been awhile

I’m officially the worst blogger ever!! I guess that’s what happens when life hits you…

Life has been good, very good! The best actually, because we get to go to the hospital/clinic once a month for checkups. We just went this week, and hospital seem sooo far away (it’s about 35 miles one way), that it truly made me question, how did we come here at least twice a week?!? People would always say to me, I don’t know how you do it, and there I was asking the same…

It’s very nice to visit our dr once a month, she truly loves Nela as do so many others at the clinic so our visit turns into a super fun adventure. This visit was very basic, Nela is growing, gaining weight just doing really good which makes us all very happy. Next month we’ll do blood work, and then it’s time for scans again. I don’t even have right words for scanxiety anymore. Nothing seems appropriate enough.

But for now, I really try very very hard to enjoy the moments of happiness. My whole happiness revolves around health of my kids and as long as I have that, everything falls in place. I still have moments where I’m scared beyond comprehension about everything.. Nela had another sinus infection few weeks back, and her words “I have headache” take few years of my life! It’s such a battle of feelings and emotions to handle, this happiness and gratitude a person can have for successful outcome of cancer battle, but also such a fear, disappointment and anger that comes along. I hope it gets better with time…

Last week, Facebook reminder came on regarding our arrival to New York… I looked thru pictures, read my posts, it was such a bittersweet moment. We are still in touch with Dr. Wexler (oncologist from NYC) so I sent him an email as well as an email to the three surgeons that last year on today’s date, preformed a major surgery on Nela. Within minutes, all three of them responded with such a joy and excitement to hear from me. I shared Nela’s picture told them how she is thriving and how thankful we are for what they did. I can still say, going to NY was the best decision for us!! That city and people we met along the way will have such a special place in my heart forever, can’t wait to visit again.

We are so excited about the summer, about endless beach days, upcoming family vacation, simplicity of life because that’s truly what it is even on top of school, work, activates, responsibility’s… I wish it stays like this forever!!

J.

image

Leave a comment